Culligan® Portable Water Softener Exchange Service

The convenient , affordable water softener alternative!

Portable Exchange Soft Water Service

Culligan® Portable Water Softener Exchange Service protects against hard water while eliminating the hassle of buying and maintaining a traditional water softener. Perfect for seasonal homes or areas with water softener restrictions, portable exchange is an affordable way to get soft water anywhere. Say goodbye to dull hair, spotted dishes and clogged pipes with Culligan® Portable Exchange Service!
Man pulling on a soft sweater washed in water from a Culligan Portable Exchange System
Portable exchange water softening utilizes a process called "ion exchange" to remove dissolved hard water minerals such as calcium, magnesium, iron and manganese. These minerals can't be trapped by filter, so a molecular reaction is required. The portable exchange tank has resin beads that hold onto sodium, and as the hard water flows through the resin, the sodium is swapped for the hard water minerals. The hard water minerals are trapped in the tank, which the Culligan Man™ removes and takes back to the dealership to be regenerated. At the same time, he delivers and installs a new, fully-regenerated tank ready to soften your water. Portable exchange tanks require no electricity or drains, so they can be installed almost anywhere.
With Culligan® Portable Water Softener Exchange Service you never have to worry about your water. The Culligan Man™ delivers and installs new resin filter tanks and removes the old ones on your schedule, eliminating the need to lug heavy bags of salt or maintain equipment. Find out how much Culligan® Portable Exchange Service could save you with our savings calculator .
Seasonal/Temporary Service
Are you looking for soft water for a seasonal home, cabin or camper? Culligan Portable Exchange Service is an excellent solution for providing soft, iron-free water at your home-away-from-home. No special plumbing needed. Hook up is as easy as connecting a garden hose! Portable exchange tanks are available both for pick up at our office (please call ahead) or by delivery within our service area. We can also provide soft water for filling your pool or hot tub. Rates for portable exchange service vary depending on gallons needed and hardness of the water.
Benefits of a Culligan® Portable Water Softener Exchange Service:
  • Provides a continuous supply of soft water for your entire house, without the hassle of lugging salt or maintaining equipment
  • Reduces soap residue on hair and skin
  • Leaves clothes brighter and soft to the touch
  • Makes household cleaning easier and less expensive
  • Prevents hard water spots on glassware, dishes and utensils
  • Reduces soap scum and scaling on faucets, sinks and tubs
  • Increases the lifespan of water-using appliances
Looking for pricing? Every Culligan® Portable Water Softener Exchange Service plan is customized based on your water treatment needs. Your local Culligan Man™ will review the hardness of your water, the size of your household and even your home's plumbing before recommending the perfect water softening solution for you and your budget.
Contact your local Culligan Man™ for a custom product and pricing information today!
This product can help solve the following water problems.

Latest Blog Posts

What Clients Say
Culligan Customer
Paula Thomas
- Culligan Customer
Edit Domain
id 274
domain culliganmn.com
name Culligan of Southern Minnesota
logo
type local
theme local
country US
status staging
facebook_link
twitter_link
youtube_link
instagram_link
blog_link
bill_pay_link https://www.culliganmn.com/services/online-bill-pay
bill_pay_text View or Pay Bill
location_pages ["774", "920", "955", "982", "1001", "1213", "1307", "1308"]
locations_in_navigation 1
google_api_key
google_analytics_id UA-208234982-1
google_optimize_container_id OPT-TM838BC
google_site_verification
cities ["Mankato MN", "Fairmont MN", "Jackson MN", "Madelia MN", "Redwood Falls MN", "Marshall MN", "Slayton MN", "Tracy MN", "Amboy MN", "East Chain MN"]
states ["Minnesota"]
regions ["southern Minnesota"]
keywords ["Culligan", "Culligan water filters", "Culligan water softeners", "Culligan reverse osmosis systems", "Culligan bottled water"]
emails []
forced_dealer_id
tracking_phone
integrations {"site_id": "1"}
ad_roll 0
dialogtech_sourcetrak_enabled 1
form_customization {}
meta []
notes []
created_at 2021-09-17 17:00:37
updated_at 2022-04-29 19:26:49
deleted_at
Edit Page
id 1657
name Portable Exchange Service
link portable-exchange-service
full_link /culligan-products/portable-exchange-service
external_link
target
parent_id 31
original_id 271
sort_weight 15
status published
type navigation
template single-column-with-sidebar
title Culligan® Portable Water Softener Exchange Service
subtitle The convenient , affordable water softener alternative!
featured_image /content/images/portable-exchange.png
icon far fa-arrow-alt-circle-right
exclude_from_sitemap 0
components ["blogs", "problems", "sidebar-above", "sidebar-siblings", "sidebar-water-problems", "splash", "testimonials"]
product_interest water_softener
meta {"icon":"far fa-arrow-alt-circle-right","brief":"Say goodbye to dull hair, spotted dishes and clogged pipes with portable water softener exchange service from <a href=\"\/contact-your-water-expert\" class=\"text-blue-500 hover:underline\">your local Culligan Man&trade;<\/a>!","title":null,"keywords":null,"description":null}
created_at 2021-09-22 15:10:49
updated_at 2022-03-30 15:33:16
deleted_at
ID Title Link Parent Original Weight
1 Home Page / 0
2 Common Water Problems /water-problems 3000
3 Hard Water /water-problems/hard-water 2 10
4 Bad Tasting Water /water-problems/bad-tasting-water 2 30
5 High Iron Water /water-problems/high-iron-water 2 40
6 Acid Water /water-problems/acid-water 2 50
7 About Culligan /about 5000
8 Timer Settings & Manuals /help-guides/timer-settings-manuals 15 40
9 Culligan<sup>® </sup>Commercial & Industrial /culligan-products/industrial-commercial-water-treatment 31 999
11 Contact Your Culligan Man /contact-your-water-expert 6000
12 Culligan History /about/culligan-history 7 20
14 Culligan Services /services 2000
15 Help Guide /help-guides 4000
16 Answers to Common Water Questions /help-guides/water-faqs 15 10
17 Water Terms /help-guides/water-terms 15 20
18 Free Water Test /services/free-water-test 14 30
19 Water Quality Standards /help-guides/water-quality-standards 15 30
22 Smelly Water /water-problems/smelly-water 2 20
25 Service & Repair /services/culligan-service-repairs 14 50
26 Culligan Coupons & Special Promotions /services/culligan-coupons-specials 14 900
27 Culligan<sup>®</sup> Water Softeners /culligan-products/culligan-water-softeners 31 10
30 Search Results /search 0
31 Culligan Products /culligan-products 1000
33 Culligan<sup>®</sup> Whole Home Systems /culligan-products/culligan-whole-home-systems 31 30
34 Culligan<sup>®</sup> Reverse Osmosis Drinking Water Systems /culligan-products/culligan-reverse-osmosis-drinking-water-systems 31 40
35 Culligan<sup>®</sup> Bottleless Coolers /culligan-products/culligan-bottleless-coolers 31 50
36 Culligan<sup>®</sup> Bottled Water Coolers /culligan-products/culligan-bottled-water-coolers 31 60
37 Culligan<sup>®</sup> Bottled Water /culligan-products/culligan-bottled-water 31 70
39 Water and Salt Delivery /services/culligan-water-delivery 14 60
43 Your Local Culligan Dealer Results /dealer-locator 0
46 Privacy Policy /privacy-policy 0
80 Softener Bypass Videos /help-guides/bypass-videos 15 50
85 Customer Satisfaction Surveys /services/customer-satisfaction-surveys 14 80
183 Sitemap /site-structure 0
191 Hydration Calculator /help-guides/hydration-calculator-water-products 15 1000
255 Well Water Testing /services/well-water-testing 14 31
256 Culligan ClearLink PRO™ /clearlink-pro 0
259 Water Contaminants /water-problems/water-contaminants-101 2 0
261 Bottled Water Green Alternatives /bottled-water-green-alternatives 0
280 You don’t have to live with water problems. /solutions 0
295 Culligan Connect App /culligan-connect-app 0
305 Why Choose Culligan? /about/why-choose-culligan 7 30
367 Culligan COVID-19 Update /covid-19-update 0
443 Apply Online /about/careers/apply-online 45 0
591 Salt Delivery Sale /salt-sale 424 0
1333 Culligan<sup>®</sup> Water Filters /culligan-products/culligan-water-filters 31 32 20
1435 Culligan Connected Home /services/culligan-connected-home 14 379 2900
1446 Emergency Service /services/emergency-services 14 125 600
1649 Careers /about/careers 7 45 60
1650 Pay Bill Online /view-or-pay-bill 437 0
1651 Product Delivery Survey /product-delivery-survey 84 100
1652 Service and Repair Survey /service-repair-survey 83 80
1653 Locations /locations 272 5001
1657 Culligan® Portable Water Softener Exchange Service /culligan-products/portable-exchange-service 31 271 15
1679 Pay Online /services/online-bill-pay 14 58 999
1739 Chloride Reduction /services/chloride-reduction 14 228 70
2041 Accessibility Statement /accessibility-statement 0
9999774 /locations/redwood-falls-mn/774 272 15
9999920 /locations/fairmont-mn/920 272 10
9999955 /locations/jackson-mn/955 272 11
9999982 /locations/mankato-mn/982 272 13
99991001 /locations/slayton-mn/1001 272 16
99991213 /locations/tracy-mn/1213 272 17
99991307 /locations/madelia-mn/1307 272 12
99991308 /locations/marshall-mn/1308 272 14
ID Name Location Corp ID Actions
774 Culligan of Redwood Falls Redwood Falls, MN 22520
920 Culligan of Fairmont Fairmont, MN 22220
955 Culligan of Jackson Jackson, MN 22320
982 Culligan of Mankato Mankato, MN 22380
1001 Culligan of Slayton Slayton, MN 22577
1213 Culligan of Tracy Tracy, MN 22680
1307 Culligan of Madelia Madelia, MN 22610
1308 Culligan of Marshall Marshall, MN 22588
No Promotion Data
No Paid Search Data
1657: single-column-with-sidebar